DE    FR    IT


︎︎︎The memberships
︎︎︎Application form
︎︎︎List of members


The professional association ASSITEJ, represents the interests of its members, supports their initiatives and objectives and actively promotes exchange and dialogue.
ASSITEJ is committed to the best possible social, legal and economic framework for professionals in dance and theatre.
ASSITEJ is a catalyst for networking within various professions in theatre and dance for a young audience.

  • As an ASSITEJ member you are part of an inspiring, actively networking and helpful professional association.

  • With your membership card, you will enjoy admission fee discounts to many venues and national and international festivals.

  • You will receive a monthly newsletter with the latest news about the cultural children and youth scene within Switzerland and internationally.

  • Your membership gives the possibility to publish your premieres for example in IXYPSILONZETT- the magazine for children's and youth theatre or in the Newsmail.
  • As a member of the World Association ASSITEJ International and its representatives in over 80 countries, ASSITEJ gives you privileged access to international projects, calls for proposals, scholarships, cooperation, festivals, conferences and competitions.

  • ASSITEJ gives you the opportunity to actively participate in working groups on current topics and projects in the field of children's and youth theatre.

Network yourself! Help yourself and all of us to offer children and young people great and valuable cultural activities in dance and theatre!

The memberships

A. Active membership

The following criteria apply to active membership of ASSITEJ:

1. Active individual membership
Annual membership fee: 165 CHF

The following professionals fields are included:
Acting, directing, authorship, dramaturgy, dance, puppetry, choreography, theatre pedagogy, music, narration, nouveau cirque, stage design, costume design, technology and production management

The following criteria must be met:
A. Four years of full-time training (graduates from accredited higher education are admitted without further examination).

B. Four years of continuous professional experience in a professional theatre or   dance company, working the last two years mainly for children's and youth theatre or dance.

a combination of A and B.

In case of doubt, a discussion will be held with the members of the board.
It can be decided upon a provisional admission for two years, during this the further development will be monitored by the board.

The following documents must be submitted:
Short CV
Letter of Motivation
Listing of activities in the field of children's and youth theatre

2. Active Next Generation membership - in education
annual membership fee: 50 CHF

The following documents must be submitted:
Short CV
Confirmation of a training in the field of dance or theatre
Letter of Motivation

3. Active collective members
Annual membership fee: 330 CHF

The same regulations apply to theatre and dance groups as to individual members. 2/3 of the group must meet these criteria in order to be accepted as a group.

The following documents must be submitted:
Short CV of all collective members
Short letter of motivation of the collective
Listing of activities in children's and youth theatre or dance

Organisers, theatres & dance venues can be accepted as collective members if they continuously programme theatre or dance for a young audience.
Agencies and cantonal offices in the field of professional children's and youth theatre, dance and school mediation can be accepted as collective members.

Active membership (individual or collective) includes the invitation to the annual general assembly and provides voting rights.

B. Supporting membership

You would like to support the ASSITEJ ideally & financially, even if you do not explicitly produce or organise dance and theatre for children and young people?

We welcome this and thank you very much in advance!

1. Individual supporting membership
Annual membership fee: At least 55 CHF

2. Collective supporting membership
Annual membership fee: At least 110 CHF

The sponsoring membership (individual or collective) gives entitlement to all workshops and meetings initiated by ASSITEJ and entitles to participate in the annual general assembly of ASSITEJ without the rights to vote.

Application form

Interested in becoming a member?

Download the PDF form, fill it out, attach the necessary documents and send it by e-mail to: : info(at)

Download application form ASSITEJ Switzerland (PDF)

List of members

Antener Caroline
Associazione Teatro Pan
augenauf! das festival
Auvergne-Abric Florence

Bagat – Producziun da teater
Baranowski Robert
Basler Marionetten Theater
Beeler Enrico
Beeler Urs
Berendts Carola
Berger Ursula
Bill Franziska
Bisaz Clo
Blanchet Laure-Isabelle
Blancpain Françoise
Blarer, von Franziska
Boll Andrea
Blumenthal Noemie
Bohn Jörg
Bosshard Kathrin
Brack Lees Jacqueline
Breitenmoser Nicole
Bühne Aarau

Cavallaro Raffaele
Centre Culturel Neuchâtelois – Théâtre du Pommier
Compagnia Finzi Pasca
Compagnie Ad'Oc
Compagnie Nicole & Martin Gubler

D'Arcangelo Daniela
Dedemailan Rojas Alvarez Naya
Déer Dodó
Die Nachbarn
Diener Raphaël
Dürr Pamela

Elmiger Priska

Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW
Fachstelle Kulturvermittlung Kanton Aargau
FigurenTheater St. Gallen
Fischer Petra
Frick Sibylle
Friedli Anna

Gerber Markus
Gessnerallee Zürich
Glauser Christin
Gnant Max
Güdel Pascale
Gysin Margrit

Haldimann Thomas
Hanselmann Cornelia
Homann Sinje
Huber Michael
La Grenouille – Theaterzentrum junges Publikum/Centre théâtre jeune public Biel/Bienne LAB Junges Theater Zürich
Langenegger Nicole
Lanz Myrtha
Leon Beraud Frida
Leuenberger Kathrin
Liechti Corina
luki*ju theater luzern

Manger Monika
Markus Zohner Arts Compagnie
Mathiasen Sven
Melvin Melissa
Meyer Adrian
Momoll theater
Müggler Dorothée
Mojzes Gabi
Muheim Benno
Müller Eva

NiNA Theater
Nydegger Roger

Opernhaus Zürich

Pädagogische Hochschule Luzern
Pädagogische Hochschule St.Gallen
Pädagogische Hochschule Zürich

Rinderknecht Peter
Rojas-Feile Diana
Rotemberg Teresa
Roth Lukas
Runge Manuela
Ryser Sebastian

Sack Mira
Tacchini Barbara
Theater Kanton Bern
Theater Kanton Zürich
Théâtre de la Poudrière
TPR Théâtre populaire romand
Theaterzirkus Wunderplunder
Theater Bilitz
Theater Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Theater am Kirchplatz TaK
ThiK. Theater im Kornhaus
Theater Stadelhofen
Théâtre des Marionnettes de Genève
Theater PurPur
Theaterstudio Golda Eppstein
Theater Tabula Rasa
Theater Sgaramusch
Theater Fallalpha
Theater Gustavs Schwestern
Theater Roos und Humbel
Theater Chur
Theater Arlecchino
Triad Theatercompany
Teater Giuven Grischun – Junges Theater Graubünden
Theater Noï
Theater anundpfirsich
Theater Tägg en Amsle
Tanzhaus Zürich
Theater Saft
Troise Katya
Truttmann Thomy
Trüb Hansueli
Tschopp Anna Maria

Ursus & Nadeschkin

Verein Triplette
Vögeli Käthi
Volksschulamt Kanton Zürich
Vorstadttheater Basel

Wattenhofer Marcel
Wehrli Richard
Weiller Doris
Winter Véronique
Wohlgensinger Rahel